The New Pornographers: In the Morse Code of Brake Lights

On September 27, 2019, “Concord” label released “In the Morse Code of Brake Lights”, the eighth New Pornographers (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2019, and was produced by A. C. Newman.


  • A.C. Newman – vocals, guitar
  • Neko Case – vocals
  • Blaine Thurier – keyboards, synthesizer
  • Todd Fancey – lead guitar
  • Kathryn Calder – vocals, keyboards, guitar
  • Simi Stone – violin, vocals, percussion
  • John Collins – bass
  • Joe Seiders – drums, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by A. C. Newman except where noted.

  1. You’ll Need a Backseat Driver
  2. The Surprise Knock
  3. Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile
  4. Colossus of Rhodes
  5. Higher Beams
  6. Dreamlike and On the Rush
  7. You Won’t Need Those Where You’re Going
  8. Need Some Giants – A.C. Newman, Dan Bejar
  9. Opening Ceremony
  10. One Kind of Solomon
  11. Leather on the Seat

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.