J. Geils Band: Nightmares…and Other tales from the Vinyl Jungle

On September 25, 1974, “Atlantic” label released “Nightmares…and Other Tales from the Vinyl Jungle”, the fifth J. Geils Band (The) album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Record Plant Studios” and “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by  Bill Szymczyk.


  • Peter Wolf – lead vocals
  • J. Geils – guitar
  • Magic Dick – harmonica
  • Seth Justman – keyboards
  • Danny Klein – bass
  • Stephen Bladd – drums
  • George Jessel – spoken word vocals
  • Allan Blazek, Kevin Herron, Bill Szymczyk – engineer
  • Juke Joint Jimmy – assistance
  • Peter Himmelman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Wolf and Seth Justman, except where noted.

  1. Detroit Breakdown
  2. Givin’ It All Up
  3. Must if Gost Lost
  4. Look Me in the Eye
  5. Nightmares
  6. Stop Down #39
  7. I’ll Be Coming Home
  8. Funky Judge – Andre Williams, Leo Hutton
  9. Getting’ Out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.