Pixies: Beneath the Eyrie

On September 13, 2019, “BMG/Infectious” label released “Beneath the Eyrie”, the seventh Pixies album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, at “Dreamland Recording Studios” in Hurley, New York, and was produced by Tom Dalgety.


  • Black Francis – lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Joey Santiago – lead guitar
  • Paz Lenchantin – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, piano, Mellotron
  • David Lovering – drums, percussion
  • Tom Dalgety – additional prepared piano and percussion, engineering, mixing
  • Ariel Shafir – engineering
  • Ian Sopko – engineering assistance
  • Ken Helmlinger – engineering assistance
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Michael Speed – design
  • Vaughan Oliver – art direction
  • Simon Larbalestier – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Black Francis, except where noted.

  1. In the Arms of Mrs. Mark of Cain
  2. On Graveyard Hill – Black Francis, Paz Lenchantin
  3. Catfish Kate
  4. This Is My Fate
  5. Ready for Love
  6. Silver Bullet
  7. Long Rider – Black Francis, Paz Lenchantin
  8. Los Surfers Muertos – Black Francis, Paz Lenchantin
  9. St. Nazaire
  10. Bird of Prey
  11. Daniel Boone
  12. Death Horizon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.