The dB’s: Like This

On September 12, 1984, “Bearsville” label released “Like This”, the third dB’s (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Bearsville Studios” in Bearsville, New York, and was produced by Chris Butler, Peter Holsapple, Gene Holder and Will Rigby.


  • Peter Holsapple – vocals, guitar
  • Gene Holder – bass guitar
  • Will Rigby – drums
  • Mark Tomeo – pedal steel guitar
  • Patrick Irwin – keyboards
  • Rick Wagner – keyboards
  • Phil Marino – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Holsapple

  1. Love Is for Lovers
  2. She Got Soul
  3. Spitting in the Wind
  4. Lonely Is (As Lonely Does)
  5. Not Cool
  6. Amplifier
  7. A Spy in the House of Love
  8. Rendezvous
  9. New Gun in Town
  10. On the Battlefront
  11. White Train

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.