Alexander Tucker: Guild of the Asbestos Weaver

On August 23, 2019, “Thrill Jockey” label released “Guild of the Asbestos Weaver” the eighth Alexander Tucker studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, at “Holy Mountain Studios”, “Third Guild”, and was produced by Misha Hering and Alexander Tucker. The album was inspired by Ray Bradbury’s novel “Fahrenheit 451”, and references H. P. Lovecraft and Alan Moore.


  • Alexander Tucker – vocals, bass, cello, synthesizers, electronics, effects, artwork 
  • Matt Colton – mastering
  • Nik Void – design, layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Alexander Tucker.

  1. Energy Alphas
  2. Artificial Origin
  3. Montag
  4. Precog
  5. Cryonic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.