Butterfield Blues Band: In My Own Dream

On July 4, 1968, “Elektra” label released “In My Own Dream”, the fourth Butterfield Blues Band (The) album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by John Court.


  • Paul Butterfield – vocals, harmonica, guitar
  • Elvin Bishop – vocals, guitar
  • Mark Naftalin (credited as Naffy Markham) – keyboards
  • Bugsy Maugh – vocals, bass
  • Phil Wilson – drums, conga
  • Gene Dinwiddie – tenor saxophone, flute, tambourine, mandolin
  • David Sanborn – soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone
  • Keith Johnson – trumpet, piano
  • Al Kooper – organ
  • The Icebag Four (Bugsy Maugh, Gene Dinwiddie, Phil Wilson, John Court) – backing vocals
  • William S. Harvey – art direction
  • Gene Szafran – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Last Hope’s Gone – Paul Butterfield, Jim Hayne, David Sanborn
  2. Mine to Love – Bugsy Maugh
  3. Get Yourself Together – Bugsy Maugh
  4. Just to Be with You – Bernie Roth
  5. Morning Blues – Bugsy Maugh
  6. Drunk Again – Elvin Bishop
  7. In My Own Dream – Paul Butterfield

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.