On June 25, 1996.

On June 25, 1996, “Astor Place Label” released “Composer”, the 34th Cedar Walton album. It was recorded in January 1996, at “Clinton Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Don Sickler.


  • Cedar Walton – piano
  • Roy Hargrove – trumpet
  • Ralph Moore – soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Vincent Herring – alto saxophone
  • Christian McBride – bass
  • Victor Lewis – drums
  • Jim Anderson – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Cedar Walton

  1. Martha’s Prize
  2. The Vision
  3. Happiness
  4. Minor Controversy
  5. Hindsight
  6. Underground Memoirs
  7. Theme for Jobim
  8. Groove Passage
  9. Ground Work

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.