On June 23, 2009.

On June 23, 2009, “Triple Crown Records” label released “Act III: Life and Death”, the third Dear Hunter (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2009, in band’s studio in Providence, Rhode Island, and was produced by Casey Crescenzo and Andy Wildrick.


  • Casey Crescenzo – vocals, piano, organ, synthesizer, guitar, bass, banjo, engineer
  • Andy Wildrick – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, engineer
  • Erick Serna – vocals, guitars
  • Nick Crescenzo – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Nate Patterson – bass
  • Austin Hatch – clarinet, saxophone
  • Pasquale Lanelli – saxophone
  • Dave Calzone – trombone
  • Andrew Mericle – trumpet
  • Samantha Conway – French horn
  • Charles Lidell – cello
  • Angela Preston – violin, viola
  • Mark Adelle – violin
  • Lynn Mira – harp
  • Mike Watts – mixing
  • Mike Watts – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Casey Crescenzo.

  1. Writing on a Wall
  2. In Cauda Venenum
  3. What It Means to be Alone
  4. The Tank
  5. The Poison Woman
  6. The Thief
  7. Mustard Gas
  8. Saved
  9. He Said He Had a Story
  10. This Beautiful Life
  11. Go Get Your Gun
  12. Son
  13. Father
  14. Life and Death

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.