On June 9, 2003.

On June 9, 2003, “Frontier Records” label released “Songs in the Key of Rock”, the ninth Glenn Hughes studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Jeff Kollman and Glen Hughes.


  • Glenn Hughes – vocals, bass
  • JJ Marsh – guitars
  • Jeff Kollman – guitar
  • Ed Roth – keyboards
  • Gary Ferguson – drums
  • Chad Smith – drums
  • Alex Ligertwood – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. In My Blood – Glenn Hughes, JJ Marsh
  2. Lost in the Zone – Glenn Hughes, Jeff Kollman, JJ Marsh
  3. Gasoline – Glenn Hughes, JJ Marsh
  4. Higher Places (Song for Bonzo) – Glenn Hughes, Jeff Kollman
  5. Get You Stoned – Glenn Hughes, Jeff Kollman
  6. Written All Over Your Face – Glenn Hughes, JJ Marsh
  7. Standing on the Rock – Glenn Hughes, Jeff Kollman
  8. Courageous – Glenn Hughes
  9. Secret Life – Glenn Hughes, JJ Marsh
  10. The Truth – Glenn Hughes
  11. Wherever You Go – Glenn Hughes, JJ Marsh
  12. Higher Places (reprise) – Glenn Hughes, Jeff Kollman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.