B. T. Express: Function at the Junction

In May 1977, “Columbia” label released “Function at the Junction”, the fourth B.T. Express album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Ultra-Sonic Recording Studios” in Hempstead, New York, and was produced by Jeff Lane.


  • Richard Thompson – vocals, guitar
  • Michael Jones – vocals, keyboards
  • Carlos Ward – flute, piccolo flute, alto, tenor and baritone saxophone, clarinet
  • Bill Risbrook – flute, soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Jamal Rasool – vocals, bass
  • Dennis Rowe – bongos, congas, timbales, percussion
  • Leslie Ming – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Irving Spice – strings

Track listing:

  1. Funky Music – Bill Risbrook
  2. Expose Yourself – Emanuel Johnson, Michael Stokes, Tash Howard
  3. Scratch My Itch – Sam Taylor, Tash Howard
  4. Eyes – Carlos Ward
  5. We Got It Together – Carlos Ward
  6. Sunshine – Michael Jones
  7. The Door to My Mind – Gloria Risbrook, Louis Risbrook
  8. Star Gazer – Ken Williams, Rudy Clark
  9. How Big Can You Dream – Bill Risbrook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.