B. T. Express: Energy To Burn

In May 1976, “Columbia” label released “Energy to Burn”, the third B.T. Express album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Ultra – Sonic Recording Studios” in Hempstead, New York, and was produced by Jeff Lane.


  • Barbara Joyce – vocals, tambourine
  • Michael Jones – vocals, clavinet, organ, Fender Rhodes electric piano, Moog synthesizer
  • Richard Thompson – vocal, guitar
  • Sam Taylor – rhythm guitar
  • Carlos Ward – flute, piccolo flute, tenor saxophone
  • Bill Risbrook – flute, soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Louis Risbrook – vocal, bass
  • Dennis Rowe – bongos, congas, timbales, percussion
  • Leslie Ming – drums
  • Irving Spice – strings

Track listing:

  1. Depend On Yourself – Bill Risbrook
  2. Can’t Stop Groovin’ Now, Wanna Do It Some More – Billy Nichols
  3. Now That We Found Love – Kenneth Gamble, Leon Huff
  4. Energy To Burn – Sam Taylor, Tash Howard
  5. Time Tunnel – Michael Jones
  6. Make Your Body Move – Carlos Ward
  7. Herbs – Carlos Ward
  8. Energy Level – Carlos Ward

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.