Spoon: Telephono

On April 23, 1996, “Matador” label released “Telephono”, the debut Spoon studio album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by John Croslin.


  • Britt Daniel – vocals, guitar
  • Andy Maguire – bass, backing vocals
  • Jim Eno – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Britt Daniel, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Buy the Realistic
  2. Not Turning Off
  3. All the Negatives Have Been Destroyed
  4. Cvantez
  5. Nefarious
  6. Claws Tracking – Britt Daniel, Andy Maguire
  7. Dismember
  8. Idiot Driver
  9. Towner
  10. Wanted to Be Your
  11. Theme to Wendel Stivers
  12. Primary
  13. The Government Darling
  14. Plastic Mylar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.