Johnny King: Above All

On March 26, 2012, “Sunnyside” label released “Above All” the fourth Johnny King album. It was recorded in December 2010, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Don Sickler and Jonny King.


  • Jonny King – piano
  • Ed Howard – bass
  • Victor Lewis – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Jonny King

  1. The Merry-Go-Round
  2. Above All
  3. The Wedding Song
  4. Lullaby for Cecelia
  5. Spindrift
  6. Neither Here Nor There
  7. Catharsis
  8. Like It Is
  9. The Shrinkster
  10. The Silver Lining
  11. Espionage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.