James: Girl at the End of the World

On March 18, 2016, “BMG” label released “Girl at the End of the World” the 14th James studio album. It was recorded May – September 2015, at “RAK Studios” in London, “Offtape Studios” in Borehamwood, UK, and was produced by Max Dingel.


  • Tim Booth – lead vocals
  • Larry Gott – guitar
  • Jim Glennie – bass guitar
  • Saul Davies – guitar, violin
  • Mark Hunter – keyboards, guitar, drum programming
  • David Baynton-Power – drums
  • Andy Diagram – trumpet
  • Brian Eno – synthesizer
  • Adrian Oxaal – cello, mandolin
  • Max Dingel – synth bass, electronic drums
  • Ron Yeadon – backing vocals
  • Larion Stolk – backing vocal arranger

Track listing:

All lyrics by Tim Booth, all music by Tim Booth, Larry Gott, Jim Glennie, Saul Davies, and Mark Hunter.

  1. Bitch
  2. To My Surprise
  3. Nothing but Love
  4. Attention
  5. Dear John
  6. Feet of Clay
  7. Surfer’s Song
  8. Catapult
  9. Move Down South
  10. Alvin
  11. Waking
  12. Girl at the End of the World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.