Tim Bowness: Flowers at the Scene

On March 1, 2019, “Inside Out Music” and “Sony” labels released “Flowers at the Scene”, the fifth Tim Bowness studio album. It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Tim Bowness, No-Man (Steven Wilson) and Brian Hulse.


  • Tim Bowness – lead and backing vocals, trumpet loops, artwork
  • Peter Hamill – guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Hulse – guitar, keyboards, synth, drum programming
  • Andy Partridge – guitar
  • Jim Matheos – guitar
  • David Longdon – flute, melodica, backing vocals
  • David K Jones – bass, double bass
  • Colin Edwin – bass
  • Dylan Howe – drums
  • Charles Grimsdale – drums
  • Tom Atherton – drums
  • Kevin Godley – backing vocals
  • Ian Dixon – trumpet
  • Fran Broady – violin
  • Steven Wilson – mixing
  • Steven Kitch – mastering
  • Jarrod Gosling – painting, artwork
  • Rob Whitrow – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Bowness, except where noted.

  1. I Go Deeper
  2. The Train That Pulled Away
  3. Rainmark
  4. Not married Anymore
  5. Flowers at the Scene
  6. It’s the World
  7. Borderline
  8. Ghostlike
  9. The War on Me
  10. Killing to Survive
  11. What Lies here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.