On February 20, 2020.

On February 20, 2020, “Guided By Voices Inc.” label released “Surrender Your Poppy Field”, the 30th Guided By Voices album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Serious Business Music” and “Magic Door”, and was produced by Travis Harrison.


  • Bobby Bare Jr. – vocals, guitar
  • Robert Pollard – vocals, guitar, art direction, layout
  • Doug Gillard – vocals, guitar, bass, piano, keyboards, drums, percussion, melodica, arranger
  • Mark Shue – bass
  • Kevin March – drums
  • Abby Shue – vocal
  • Travis Harrison – recording
  • Ray Ketchem – additional recording
  • Jamal Ruhe – mastering
  • Jeff Powell – mastering
  • Joe Patterson – art direction, layout

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Pollard.

  1. Year of the Hard Hitter
  2. Volcano
  3. Queen Parking Lot
  4. Arthur Has Business Elsewhere
  5. Cul De Sac Kids
  6. Cat Beats a Drum
  7. Windjammer
  8. Steely Dodger
  9. Stone Cold Moron
  10. Physician
  11. Man Called Blunder
  12. Woah Nelly
  13. Andre the hawk
  14. Always Gone
  15. Next Sea Level

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.