In February 1960.

In February 1960, “Savoy” label released “Blues-ette”, the twelve Curtis Fuller album. It was recorded in May 1959, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Ozzie Cadena.


  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Benny Golson – tenor saxophone
  • Tommy Flanagan – piano
  • Jimmy Garrison – bass
  • Al Harewood – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Fuller except where noted.

  1. Five Spot After Dark – Benny Golson
  2. Undecided – Sydney Robin, Charlie Shavers
  3. Blues-ette
  4. Minor Vamp – Benny Golson
  5. Love Your Spell Is Everywhere – Edmund Goulding, Elsie Janis
  6. Twelve-Inch

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.