On January 9, 2015.

On January 9, 2015, “Domino Recording Company” released “Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper”, the fifth Panda Bear (Noah Lennox) studio album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014, at “Miosotis Garage” in Almada, Portugal, “Estudio Namouche” in Lisbon, Portugal,and was produced by Panda Bear and Sonic Boom.


  • Noah Lennox – vocals, JoMoX Xbase 999, Yamaha TX81Z, Moog Voyager, Elektron DPS-1, piano, effects, percussion, art direction
  • Simon Davey – mastering
  • Joaquim Monte – engineering
  • Pedro Silve – assistant engineering
  • Rob Carmichael – layout
  • Hugo Oliveira – interior illustration
  • Marco Papiro – cover illustrations
  • Seen – art direction, layout
  • Sonic Boom – EMS Synthi AKS, Fenix II Modular, Moog Voyager, vocoder, effects, mixing, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Noah Lennox, except where noted. 

  1. Sequential Circuits
  2. Mr. Noah
  3. Davy Jones’ Locker – Peter Kember
  4. Crosswords
  5. Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker
  6. Boys Latin
  7. Come to Your Senses
  8. Tropic of Cancer
  9. Shadow of the Colossus – Peter Kember
  10. Lonely Wanderer
  11. Principe Real
  12. Selfish Gene
  13. Acid Wash

“Crosswords” contains a sample of “Ashley’s Roachclip”, performed by The Soul Searchers

“Tropic of Cancer” contains samples of “Fragments of the ballet “The Nutcracker” Pas de Deux”

“Lonely Wanderer” contains a sample of “Arabesque No. 1” in E major, composed by Claude Debussy, and performed by François-Joël Thiollier

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.