In January 1966.

In January 1966, “MGM” label released “The Orbison Way”, the eighth Roy Orbison album. It was recorded July – November 1965, and was produced by Wesley Rose and Jim Vienneau.


  • Roy Orbison – vocal
  • Barry Bailey – guitar
  • J.R. Cobb – guitar
  • Rodney Justo – vocal, backing vocals
  • Robert Nix – drums
  • Dean Daughtry – keyboards
  • Bill McElhiney – arranger
  • Bill Malloy – engineer
  • Val Valentin – director of engineering
  • Ace Lehman – cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Orbison and Bill Dees, except where noted.

  1. Crawling Back
  2. It Ain’t No Big Thing
  3. Time Changed Everything – Buddy Buie, John Rainey Adkins
  4. This is My Land – Bill Dees
  5. The Loner – Bill Dees, John Rainey Adkins
  6. Maybe
  7. Breakin’ Up Is Brekin’ My Heart
  8. Go Away
  9. A New Star
  10. Never
  11. It Wasn’t Long Ago – Barry Booth
  12. Why Hurt the One Who Loves You?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.