In December 1960.

In December 1960, “Blue Note” label released “True Blue”, the second Tina Brooks album. It was recorded in June 196o, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Tina Brooks – tenor saxophone
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Duke Jordan – piano
  • Sam Jones – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Tina Brooks except where noted.

  1. Good Old Soul
  2. Up Tight’s Creek
  3. Theme for Doris
  4. True Blue
  5. Miss Hazel
  6. Nothing Ever Changes My Love for You – Jack Segal, Marvin Fisher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.