On November 12, 2001.

On November 12, 2001, “Andmoresound” label released “Biggest Bluest Hi-Fi”, the debut Camera Obscura album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Stuart Murdoch.


  • Tracyanne Campbell – vocals, guitar, arranger
  • Gavin Dunbar – bass, arranger
  • John Henderson – vocals, percussion, arranger
  • Kenny Mckeeve – arranger, guitar, mandolin
  • Lee Thomson – drums, arranger
  • Lindsay Boyd – keyboards, arranger
  • Cheryll Crockett, Elin Edwards, Greg Lawson, Lisa Webb, Lorna Leitch, Murray Ferguson – strings
  • Nigel Baillie – trumpet
  • Geoff Allan – bells, engineer
  • Anne Maclean – design, layout
  • Frank Arkwright – mastering
  • Stuart Murdoch – arranger

Track listing:

All tracks by Tracyanne Campbell.

  1. Happy New Year
  2. Eighties Fan
  3. Houseboat
  4. Pen and Notebook
  5. Swimming Pool
  6. Anti-Western
  7. I Don’t Do Crowds
  8. The Sun on His Back
  9. Arrangements of Shapes and Space

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.