J. Tilman: Minor Works

On November 6, 2006, “Fargo Records” label released “Minor Works”, the fourth J. Tillman album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Kory Kruckenberg and Troy Glessner.


  • J. Tillman – vocals, guitar, organ, harmonica, mandolin, drums, art direction
  • Zach Tillman – bass
  • Aaron Sprinkle  – piano
  • Eric Fisher – organ
  • Bill Patton – steel guitar, piano
  • Jenna Conrad –cello
  • Chris Staples – guitar
  • Finn Parnel – banjo
  • Anne Marie Ruljancich – viola
  • Jason Merculief – drums
  • Kory Kruckenberg – recording, mixing
  • Troy Glessner – mastering
  • Asterik Studio – design
  • Dacia Pierson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by J. Tillman.

  1. Darling Night
  2. Jesse’s Not A Sleeper
  3. Crooked Roof
  4. With Wolves
  5. Minor Works
  6. For An Hour With You
  7. Take Care
  8. Restlessness
  9. Now You’re Among Strangers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.