On October 19, 2018.

On October 19, 2018, “Concord” label released “12 Little Spells”, the seventh Esperanza Spalding studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Atomic Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Esperanza Spalding, Matthew Stevens and Justin Tyson.


  • Esperanza Spalding – vocals, acoustic bass, electric bass, kalimba
  • Matt Stevens – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Justin Tyson – drums, organ, synths, beats
  • Fernando Lodeiro – recording, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Esperanza Spalding.

12 Little Spells                                                    Corresponding Body Parts

  1. 12 Little Spells                                                    Thoracic Spine
  2. To Tide Us Over                                                  Mouth
  3. Until the Next Full                                             Eyes
  4. Thang              Hips
  5. Touch in Mine                                                      Fingers
  6. The Longing Deep Down                               Abdominal Portal
  7. You have to Dance                                             Feet
  8. Now Know                                                            Solar Portal
  9. All Limbs Are                                                        Arms
  10. Readying to Rise                                                 Legs
  11. Dancing the Animal                                           Mind
  12. With Others                                                          Ears

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.