on october 14, 2002.

On October 14, 2002, “Lil’ Beethoven / Artful” labels released “Lil’ Beethoven”, the 19th Sparks album. It was recorded 2001 – 2002, at “Sparks Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.


  • Russell Mael – vocals, programming, arrangements
  • Ron Mael – keyboards, orchestrations, programming, arrangements
  • Dean Menta – guitar
  • Tammy Glover – drums
  • Günther Koch – vocals
  • John Thomas – mixing, additional engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.

  1. The Rhythm Thief
  2. How Do I Get To Carnegie Hall?
  3. What Are All These Bands So Angry About?
  4. I Married Myself
  5. Ride ’Em Cowboy
  6. My Baby’s Taking Me Home
  7. Your Call’s Very Important To Us. Please Hold
  8. Ugly Guys With Beautiful Girls
  9. Suburban Homeboy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.