in October 1957.

In October 1957, “Blue Note” label released “Hank”, the ninth Hank Mobley album. It was recorded in April 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
  • John Jenkins – alto saxophone
  • Donald Byrd – trumpet
  • Bobby Timmons – piano
  • Wilbur Ware – bass
  • Philly Joe Jones – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Mobley except where noted.

  1. Fit for a Hanker
  2. Hi Groove, Low Feedback
  3. You’d Be So Easy to Love – Cole Porter
  4. Time After Time – Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne
  5. Dance of the Infidels – Bud Powell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.