On September 24, 2002.

On September 24, 2002, “Lava” label released “In Absentia”, the seventh Porcupine Tree studio album. It was recorded March – April 2002, at “Avatar Studios” in New York, and was produced by Steven Wilson.


  • Steven Wilson– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, keyboards, banjo
  • Richard Barbieri– analog synths, mellotron, Hammond organ, keyboards
  • Colin Edwin– bass guitar
  • Gavin Harrison– drums, percussion
  • Aviv Geffen– backing vocals
  • John Wesley–additional guitar, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Blackest Eyes
  2. Trains
  3. Lips of Ashes
  4. The Sound of Muzak
  5. Gravity Eyelids
  6. Wedding Nails – Richard Barbieri, Steven Wilson
  7. Prodigal
  8. 3
  9. The Creator Has a Masterpiece
  10. Strip the Soul – Colin Edwin, Steven Wilson
  11. Strip the Soul
  12. Collapse the Light into Earth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.