On September 5, 2014.

On September 5, 2014, “ECM” label released “Lathe of Heaven”, the eighth Mark Turner album. It was recorded in June 2013, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Mark Turner— tenor saxophone
  • Avishai Cohen— trumpet
  • Joe Martin— bass
  • Marcus Gilmore— drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Turner

  1. Lathe of Heaven
  2. Year of the Rabbit
  3. Ethan’s Line
  4. The Edenist
  5. Sonnet for Stevie
  6. Brother Sister 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.