On September 2, 2016.

On September 2, 2016, “ECM” label released “Atmosphères”, an album by Tigran Hamasyan, Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset, and Jan Bang. It was recorded in May 2014, at “Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI” in Lugano, Switzerland, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Tigran Hamasyan– piano
  • Arve Henriksen– trumpet
  • Eivind Aarset– guitar
  • Jan Bang– samples, live sampling

Track listing:

All tracks by Tigran Hamasyan, Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset, and Jan Bang, except where noted.

  1. Traces I
  2. Tsirani Tsar – Komitas Vardapet
  3. Traces II
  4. Traces III
  5. Traaces IV
  6. Traces V/Garun A – Tigran Hamasyan
  7. Traces VI
  8. Garun A (Var.) – Komitas Vardapet
  9. Traces VII
  10. Traces VIII
  11. Shushiki – Komitas Vardapet
  12. Hoy Nazan – Komitas Vardapet
  13. Traces IX
  14. Traces X
  15. Angel of Girona/Qeler Tsoler – Jan Bang

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.