On August 14, 2012.

On August 14, 2012, “Hopeless Records” label released “Southern Air”, the eighth Yellowcard studio album. It was recorded March – April 2012 and was produced by Neal Avron.


  • Ryan Key– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, keyboards
  • Sean Mackin– vocals, violin, string arrangements, mandolin
  • Ryan Mendez – lead guitar, bass
  • Longineu W. Parsons III– drums, percussion
  • Tay Jardine – vocals, backing vocals
  • Alex Gaskarth – backing vocals
  • Cassadee Pope– backing vocals
  • Rodney Wirtz – viola
  • Christine Lightner – cello
  • David Immergluck- pedal steel guitar, mandolin
  • Georg Egloff – piano
  • Neal Avron– keyboards, programming
  • Erich Talaba – engineer
  • Brendan Dekora – assistant engineer
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Nicolas Fournier – mixing assistant
  • Brian Manley – album design, cover photos

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ryan Key except where noted; all music by Ryan Key, Sean Mackin, Ryan Mendez, and Longineu W. Parsons III except where noted.

  1. Awakening
  2. Surface of the Sun
  3. Always Summer
  4. Here I Am Alive – lyrics by Ryan Key, Patrick Stump
  5. Sleep in the Snow
  6. A Vicious Kind
  7. Telescope
  8. Rivertown Blues
  9. Ten
  10. Southern Air


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.