On July 15, 1997.

On July 15, 1997, “Capitol” label released “…The Dandy Warhols Come Down”, the second Dandy Warhols studio album. It was recorded in 1996 at Courtney Taylor-Taylor’s apartment, “Sound Impressions”, “Stiles Recording”, “Falcon Studios” in Portland, Oregon, and was produced by Tony Lash and Courtney Taylor-Taylor.


  • Courtney Taylor-Taylor– lead vocals, guitar, mixing, sleeve design, art direction
  • Peter Holmström– guitar, additional vocals
  • Zia McCabe– keyboard bass, keyboards, percussion, additional vocals
  • Eric Hedford – drums, backing vocals
  • Tony Lash – keyboards, percussion, drums
  • Aquaman – additional production
  • Stephen Birch – sleeve design, art direction
  • Jeff Bizzell – sleeve photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Courtney Taylor-Taylor, except where noted.

  1. Be-In
  2. Boys Better
  3. Minnestoter
  4. Orange
  5. I Love You
  6. Not If You Were the Last Junkie on Earth
  7. Every Day Should Be a Holiday
  8. Good Morning
  9. Whipping Tree
  10. Green
  11. Cool as Kim Deal
  12. Hard On for Jesus – Courtney Taylor-Taylor, Peter Holmstrom
  13. Pete International Airport – Courtney Taylor-Taylor, Peter Holmstrom
  14. The Creep Out – Courtney Taylor-Taylor, Peter Holmstrom, Zia McCabe, Eric Hedford
  15. One


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.