In June 1978.

In June 1978, “Pablo” label released “How Long Has This Been Going On?” the 43rd Sarah Vaughan album. It was recorded in April 1978 and was produced by Norman Granz.


  • Sarah Vaughan– vocal
  • Oscar Peterson– piano
  • Joe Pass– guitar
  • Ray Brown– double bass
  • Louie Bellson– drums

Track listing:

  1. I’ve Got the World on a String – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  2. Midnight Sun – Sonny Burke, Lionel Hampton, Johnny Mercer
  3. How Long Has This Been Going On? – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  4. You’re Blasé – Ord Hamilton, Bruce Sievier
  5. Easy Living – Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin
  6. More Than You Know – Edward Eliscu, Billy Rose, Vincent Youmans
  7. My Old Flame – Sam Coslow, Arthur Johnston
  8. Teach Me Tonight – Sammy Cahn, Gene de Paul
  9. Body and Soul – Edward Heyman, Robert Sour, Frank Eyton, Johnny Green
  10. When Your Lover Has Gone – Einar Aaron Swan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.