On June 22, 2018.

On June 22, 2018, “HUB” label released “Passwords”, the sixth Dawes studio album. It was recorded in 2018 and was produced by Jonathan Wilson.


  • Taylor Goldsmith– lead vocals, guitar, piano, synth, electric sitar
  • Griffin Goldsmith – drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Wylie Gelber– bass
  • Lee Pardini – keyboards, piano, synth, vibraphone, kalimba, background vocals
  • Jonathan Wilson– guitar, drum machine, synth noise
  • Lucius(Jess Wolfe, Holly Laessig) – background vocals
  • Trevor Menear – slide guitar
  • Josh Johnson – alto sax
  • Peter Jacobson – cello
  • Tom Lea – viola
  • Luis Mascaro – violin
  • Ina Veli – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Taylor Goldsmith, except where noted.

  1. Living in the Future
  2. Stay Down – Taylor Goldsmith, Jason Boesel, Blake Mills
  3. Crack the Case
  4. Feed the Fire – Taylor Goldsmith, Jason Boesel
  5. My Greatest Invention
  6. Telescope
  7. I Can’t Love
  8. Mistakes We Should Have Made – Taylor Goldsmith, Jason Boesel
  9. Never Gonna Say Goodbye
  10. Time Flies Either Way


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.