On April 23, 1976.

On April 23, 1976, “BTM” label released “Blind Dog at St. Dunstans”, the seventh Caravan studio album. It was recorded 1975 – 1976, and was produced by David Hitchcock.


  • Pye Hastings– vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Geoffrey Richardson– viola, electric guitar, flute, night-shift whistle
  • Jan Schelhaas– keyboards
  • Mike Wedgwood– vocals, bass guitar, congas
  • Richard Coughlan– drums
  • Jimmy Hastings– flute, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, clarinet
  • Chanter Sisters– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Pye Hastings, except where noted.

  1. Here Am I
  2. Chiefs and Indians – Mike Wedgwood
  3. A Very Smelly, Grubby Little Oik
  4. Bobbing Wide
  5. Come on Bac
  6. Oik (reprise)
  7. Jack and Jill
  8. Can You Hear Me
  9. All the Way

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.