On April 3, 2000.

On April 3, 2000, “Heavenly Records” label released “Lost Souls”, the debut Doves studio album. It was recorded 1996 – 2000, at “Frank Bough Sound II (VIBE Recording Studios)” in Cheetham Hill, Manchester, and was produced by Jez Williams, Jimi Goodwin, Andy Williams and Steve Osborne.


  • Jez Williams– acoustic and electric guitars, backing vocals, programming
  • Jimi Goodwin– vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, samples
  • Andy Williams– vocals, drums, harmonica, samples
  • Martin Rebelski– piano
  • Stuart Warburton – harmonica
  • Richard Wheatley – piano, Rhodes
  • Kate Evans, Jane Coyle, Barbara Grunthal, Wendy Edison – strings
  • Steve Osborne- mixing
  • Rick Meyers – art direction, design
  • Richard Mulhearn – photography
  • Mary Scanlon, Matthew Norman, Roger Sargent – band photos

Track listing:

All tracks by Jez Williams, Jimi Goodwin, and Andy Williams.

  1. Firesuite
  2. Here It Comes
  3. Break Me Gently
  4. Sea Song
  5. Rise
  6. Lost Souls
  7. Melody Calls
  8. Catch the Sun
  9. The Man Who Told Everything
  10. The Cedar Room
  11. Reprise
  12. A House

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.