Kristin Hersh: The Grotto

On March 17, 2003, “4AD” label released “The Grotto”, the sixth Kristin Hersh album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Kristin Hersh.


  • Kristin Hersh – vocals, guitar
  • Howe Gelb– piano
  • Andrew Bird– violin
  • Steve Rizzo – engineer, mixing
  • Shinro Ohtake – artwork
  • Vaughan Oliver – art direction, design

Track listing:

  1. Sno Cat
  2. Deep Wilson
  3. Snake Oil
  4. Vanishing Twin
  5. SRB
  6. Silver Sun
  7. Vitamins V
  8. Arnica Montana
  9. Milk Street
  10. Ether


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.