Brad Mehldau: Highway Rider

On March 16, 2010, “Nonesuch” label released “Highway Rider”, the 26th Brad Mehldau album. It was recorded February – May 2009, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Jon Brion.


  • Brad Mehldau– piano, pump organ, Yamaha CS-80 polyphonic analog synthesizer, orchestral bells, handclaps
  • Jeff Ballard– percussion, snare brush, drums, handclaps
  • Joshua Redman– soprano and tenor saxophone, handclaps
  • Larry Grenadier– bass, handclaps
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums, handclaps
  • Dan Coleman – orchestra conductor
  • The Fleurettes – vocals
  • Gregg Koller – engineer, mixing
  • Eric Caudieux– engineer
  • Jon Brion- mixing
  • Alan Yoshida – mastering
  • Richard Misrach– photography
  • Lawrence Azerrad – design
  • Robert Hurwitz – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Mehldau.

  1. John Boy
  2. Don’t Be Sad
  3. At the Tollbooth
  4. Highway Rider
  5. The Falcon Will Fly Again
  6. Now You Must Climb Alone
  7. Walking the Peak
  8. We’ll Cross the River Together
  9. Capriccio
  10. Sky Turning Grey (for Elliot Smith)
  11. Into the City
  12. Old West
  13. Come With Me
  14. Always Departing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.