50 Foot Wave: Golden Ocean

On March 8, 2005, “Throwing Music” label released “Golden Ocean”, the debut 50 Foot Wave album. It was recorded June – August 2004, and was produced by Ethan Allen.


  • Kristin Hersh- vocals, guitars
  • Bernard Georges– vocals, bass
  • Rob Ahlers – vocals, drums
  • Ethan Allen – engineer, mixing
  • James Adam Watts – engineer
  • Joe Gastwirt – mastering
  • Lakuna, Inc. – design
  • David Narcizo, L. Fletcher – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Rob Ahlers, Bernard Georges and Kristin Hersh.

  1. Long Painting
  2. Bone China
  3. Pneuma
  4. Clara Bow
  5. Petal
  6. Dog Days
  7. Sally Is a Girl
  8. El Dorado
  9. Ginger Park
  10. Diving
  11. Golden Ocean

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.