Tony Banks: Five

On February 23, 2018, “BMG Records” label released “Five”, the sixth Tony Banks studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Angel Studios” in London, “CNSO Studio Gallery 1” in Prague, Czech Republic, and was produced by Nick Davis and Tony Banks.


  • Tony Banks– piano, celesta, liner notes
  • Czech National Symphony Orchestraand choir
  • Nick Ingman– conductor, orchestrations
  • John Barclay – cornet, trumpet
  • Martin Robertson – saxophone, duduk
  • Frank Ricotti– percussion
  • Skaila Kanga– harp
  • Simon Rhodes – engineer
  • Steve Price – engineer
  • Tom Mitchell – mixing
  • Nick Davis– mixing
  • Miles Showell – mastering
  • Stefan Knapp– artwork
  • Ryan Art – sleeve design
  • Emily Banks – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Banks.

  1. Prelude to a Million Years
  2. Reveille
  3. Ebb and Flow
  4. Autumn Sonata
  5. Renaissance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.