Shining: Grindstone

On January 29, 2007, “Rune Grammofon” label released “Grindstone”, the fourth Shining studio album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Kåre Chr. Vestrheim.


  • Jørgen Munkeby – vocals, tenor saxophone, flute, alto flute, bass clarinet, guitar, keyboards
  • Andreas Hessen Schei – piano, keyboards
  • Morten Strøm – bass
  • Torstein Lofthus – drums
  • Kristoffer Myre Eng – organ
  • Danny Young – gong
  • Askild Skiri Refsdal – vocal
  • Jonas Howden Sjøvaag – engineer
  • Kim Hiorthoy – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Jørgen Munkeby, except where noted.

  1. In the Kingdom of Kitsch You Will Be a Monster
  2. Winterreise
  3. Stalemate Longan Runner – Andreas Hessen Schei
  4. To Be Proud of Crystal Colors is to Live Again
  5. Moonchild Mindgames
  6. The Red Room
  8. To Be Proud of Crystal Colors is to Live Again
  9. Psalm
  10. -… .- -.-. ….
  11. 1:4:9
  12. Fight Dusk with Dawn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.