On January 25, 2005.

On January 25, 2005, “InsideOut” label released “Octane”, the eighth Spock’s Beard studio album. It was recorded in 2005, and was produced by Nick D’Virgilio, Alan Morse, Ryo Okumoto and Dave Meros.


  • Nick D’Virgilio – lead vocals, drums, percussion, loops, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Alan Morse – guitar, theremin, saw, backing vocals
  • Ryo Okumoto – keyboards
  • Dave Meros – bass
  • Eric Gorfain – violin
  • Daphne Chen – violin
  • Leah Katz – viola
  • Richard Dodd – cello
  • Gina Ballina – French horn
  • Johnnie Corno – French horn
  • Ramón Flores – trumpet
  • Stan Ausmus – songwriting
  • John Boegehold – songwriting, string and horn arrangement
  • Rich Mouser – mixing
  • Jay Frigoletto – mastering
  • Thomas Ewerhard – artwork

Track listing:

  1. The Ballet of the Impact – Dave Meros, John Boegehold
  2. Prelude to the Past
  3. The Ultimate Quiet

III. A Blizzard of My Memories

  1. I Wouldn’t Let It Go – Alan Morse, John Boegenhold
  2. Surfing Down the Avalanche – Nick D’Virgilio, Dave Meros, John Boegehold
  3. She Is Everything – Dave Meros, John Boegehold
  4. Strange What You Remember
  5. Words of Forever
  6. Climbing Up That Hill – Dave Meros, John Boegehold
  7. Letting Go – Ryo Okumoto
  8. Of the Beauty of It All – Dave Meros, John Boegehold
  9. If I Could Paint a Picture

II.Into the Great Unknowable

  1. NWC – Nick D’Virgilio
  2. There Was a Time – Alan Morse, John Boegehold
  3. The Planet’s Hum – Nick D’Virgilio, Alan Morse, Stan Ausmus
  4. Watching the Tide – Nick D’Virgilio
  5. As Long as We Ride – Nick D’Virgilio, Alan Morse, John Boegehold

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.