Junior Wells: Hoodoo Man Blues

On November 26, 1965, “Delmark” label released “Hoodoo Man Blues”, the debut Junior Wells album. It was recorded in September 1965, and was produced by Bob Koester.


  • Junior Wells– vocals, harmonica
  • Buddy Guy(billed as Friendly Chap) – vocals, guitar
  • Bill Warren – drums
  • Jack Myers – bass
  • Stu Black – engineer
  • Zbigniew Jastrzebski – design
  • Greg Roberts (a.k.a. Bob Koester) – photography
  • Bob Koester– linear notes, supervisor

Track listing:

  1. Snatch It Back and Hold It – Junior Wells
  2. Ships on the Ocean – Junior Wells
  3. Good Morning Schoolgirl – traditional
  4. Hound Dog – Big Mama Thorton
  5. In the Wee Wee Hours – Junior Wells, Buddy Guy
  6. Hey Lawdy Mama – traditional
  7. Hoodoo Man Blues – Junior Wells
  8. Early in the Morning – traditional
  9. We’re Ready – Buddy Guy, Junior Wells
  10. You Don’t Love Me Baby – Junior Wells
  11. Chillin’ Con Came – Junior Wells
  12. Yonder Wall – traditional

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.