On September 9, 2003.

On September 9, 2003, “ATO” label released “It Still Moves”, the third My Morning Jacket album. It was recorded in 2013, at “Above the Cadillac Studios” in Shelbyville, Kentucky, and was produced by Jim James.


  • Jim James – vocals, guitars, artwork
  • Johnny Quaid – vocals, guitars, artwork
  • Tom Blankenship – bass
  • Patrick Hallahan – drums
  • Danny Cash – keyboards, artwork, graphic design, layout design
  • Lester Snell – horn arrangements
  • Niko Bolas– studio construction
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Danny Kadar– engineer, mixing
  • Archie Mitchell – engineer
  • Kathy Olliges – artwork
  • Linda Park – artwork
  • Sam Erickson – photography, cover art
  • Jojo Pennebaker – photography, cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim James.

  1. Mahgeetah
  2. Dancefloors
  3. Golden
  4. Master Plan
  5. One Big Holiday
  6. I Will Sing You Songs
  7. Easy Morning Rebel
  8. Run Thru
  9. Rollin Back
  10. Just One Thing
  11. Steam Engine
  12. One in the Same


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.