On August 31, 2018.

On August 31, 2018, “Domino” label released “Hunter”, the third Anna Calvi studio album. It was recorded 2017 – 2018, at “Konk”, Anna Calvi’s studio in London, “Nick Launay’s Launmower Studios” in Hollywood, Ade’s house in Bristol, and was produced by Nick Launay and Anna Calvi.


  • Anna Calvi– vocals, guitar, synths, bass, piano, percussion
  • Mally Harpaz – vibraphone, glockenspiel, percussion, piano
  • Alex Thomas– drums, timpani, percussion
  • Adrian Utley– Solina, Moog synthesizer, Oberheim synthesizer, EBow, Mellotron, Swarmatron
  • Martyn Casey– bass
  • Ming Vauze – bass, synths, space station FX pedals
  • Gillian Rivers – viola, violin
  • Fiona Brice– violin; string arrangements
  • Ellie Stanford – violin
  • Rachel Robson – viola
  • Vicky Matthews – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Anna Calvi.

  1. As a Man
  2. Hunter
  3. Don’t Beat the Girl Out of My Boy
  4. Indies or Paradise
  5. Swimming Pool
  6. Alpha
  7. Chain
  8. Wish
  9. Away
  10. Eden

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.