On June 30, 2017.

On June 30, 2017, “Nuclear Blast” label released “This Is the Sound”, the debut Cellar Darling studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “New Sound Studio” in Pfäffikon, Zürich, Switzerland, and was produced by Tommy Vetterli.


  • Anna Murphy– vocals, hurdy-gurdy, flute, keyboard
  • Ivo Henzi – guitars, bass guitar
  • Merlin Sutter – drums

Track listing:

All lyrics by Anna Murphy, all music by Anna Murphy, Ivo Henzi and Merlin Sutter.

  1. Avalanche
  2. Black Moon
  3. Challenge
  4. Hullaballoo
  5. Six Days
  6. The Hermit
  7. Water
  8. Fire, Water and Earth
  9. Rebels
  10. Under the Oak Tree…
  11. …High Above These Crowns
  12. Starcrusher
  13. Hedonia
  14. Redemption

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.