On June 23, 2015.

On June 23, 2015, “Tzadik” label released “Pellucidar: A Dreamers Fantabula”, the sixth John Zorn’s group, The Dreamers. It was recorded in February 2015, at “Eastside Sound” in New York City, and was produced by John Zorn.


  • John Zorn – conductor, arranger
  • Marc Ribot− guitars
  • Jamie Saft− keyboards
  • Kenny Wollesen− vibes
  • Trevor Dunn− bass
  • Joey Baron− drums
  • Cyro Baptista− percussion
  • Ikue Mori – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John Zorn

  1. Magic Carpet Ride
  2. Gormenghast
  3. Queen of Ilium
  4. Once Upon a Time
  5. Flight from Salem
  6. Pellucidar
  7. Atlantis
  8. A Perfume from Cleopolis
  9. Jewels of Opar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.