On June 5, 1962.

On June 5, 1962, “RCA Victor” label released “Pot Luck with Elvis”, the seventh Elvis Presley studio album. It was recorded on March 22, 1961, at “Radio Recorders”  in Hollywood, June 25 and October 15, 1961, March 18 and March 19, 1962, at “RCA Studio B” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Steve Sholes and  Joseph Lilley.


  • Elvis Presley– lead vocals
  • Scotty Moore– rhythm guitar
  • Jerry Kennedy– lead guitar
  • Hank Garland– lead guitar
  • Tiny Timbrell– rhythm guitar
  • Harold Bradley– guitar
  • Grady Martin– guitar, vibes
  • Floyd Cramer– piano, organ
  • Dudley Brooks– piano
  • Gordon Stoker – piano
  • Bob Moore– double bass
  • J. Fontana– drums
  • Buddy Harman– drums
  • Millie Kirkham– backing vocals
  • The Jordanaires– backing vocals
  • Boots Randolph– saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Kiss Me Quick – Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman
  2. Just for Old Time Sake – Roy C. Bennett, Sid Tepper
  3. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow – Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman
  4. (Such an) Easy Question – Otis Blackwelland Winfield Scott
  5. Steppin’ Out of Line – Fred Wise, Ben Weisman, Dolores Fuller
  6. I’m Yours – Hal Blair, Don Robertson
  7. Something Blue – Paul Evans, Al Byron
  8. Suspicion – Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman
  9. I Feel That I’ve Known You Forever – Doc Pomus, Alan Jeffreys
  10. Night Rider – Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman
  11. Fountain of Love – Bill Giant, Jeff Lewis
  12. That’s Someone You Never Forget – Elvis Presley, Red West

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.