On February 16, 2018,

On February 16, 2018, “Matador” label released “Twin Fantasy (Face to Face)”, the eleventh Car Seat Headrest album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, and was produced by Will Toledo. It is a complete re-recording and reworking of the band’s 2011 sixth studio album, “Twin Fantasy”.


  • Will Toledo – vocals, guitar, piano, mixing
  • Seth Dalby – bass
  • Ethan Ives – guitar
  • Andrew Katz – drums
  • Adam Stilson – various sounds
  • Amanda Schiano di Cola – trumpet
  • Jeff Walker – trombone
  • Degnan Smith – acoustic guitars
  • Adam Stilson – engineering, mixing
  • Jason Ward – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Will Toledo.

  1. My Boy (Twin Fantasy)
  2. Beach Life-in-Death
  3. Stop Smoking (We Love You)
  4. Sober to Death
  5. Nervous Young Inhumans
  6. Bodys
  7. Cute Thing – contains elements of “Ana Ng”, written by John Linnelland John Flansburgh
  8. High to Death
  9. Famous Prophets (Stars)
  10. Twin Fantasy (Those Boys)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.