On February 5, 2013.

On February 5, 2013, “Cooking Vinyl” label released “Forever Endeavour”, the thirteen Ron Sexsmith studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Mitchell Froom. In 2014, the album won the “Juno Award for Adult Alternative Album of the Year”.


  • Ron Sexsmith – vocals, guitar
  • Calder Group – strings
  • Matt Chamberlain- drums, percussion
  • Davey Faragher– bass
  • Mitchell Froom– keyboards
  • Bob Glaub– bass
  • Joshua Heapley – strings
  • Don Heffington- drums, percussion
  • Dan Higgins– woodwinds
  • Charlene Huang – strings
  • Hagai Izraeli – brass
  • Greg Leisz- pedal steel
  • Darrell Leonard– brass
  • Val McCallum- electric guitar
  • Joe Meyer – French horn
  • Albert Romero – strings
  • William Roper – tuba
  • John Steinmetz – brass
  • Lori Stuntz – tuba
  • Pete Thomas- drums, percussion
  • Michael Urbano- drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Nowhere to Go
  2. Nowhere Is
  3. Of Only Avenue
  4. Snake Road
  5. Blind Eye
  6. Lost in Thought
  7. Sneak Out The Back Door
  8. Back Of My Hand
  9. Deepens With Time
  10. Me Myself and Wine
  11. She Does My Heart Good
  12. The Morning Light
  13. Life After a Broken Heart
  14. Autumn Light

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.