On November 27, 1970.

On November 27, 1970, “Transatlantic” label released “Cruel Sister”, the fourth Pentangle album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Bill Leader.


  • Terry Cox– vocals, drums, percussion, dulcitone, glockenspiel
  • Bert Jansch– vocals, acoustic guitar, appalachian dulcimer, recorder, concertina
  • Jacqui McShee– vocals
  • John Renbourn– vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, sitar, recorder
  • Danny Thompson– double bass

 Track listing:

  1. A Maid That’s Deep In Love
  2. When I Was In My Prime
  3. Lord Franklin
  4. Cruel Sister
  5. Jack Orion



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.