On November 21, 2006.

On November 21, 2006, “Jagjaguwar” label released “Beast Moans”, the debut Swan Lake album. It was recorded February 2008, and was produced by Daniel Bejar, Spencer Krug and Carey Mercer.


  • Daniel Bejar– vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer
  • Spencer Krug – piano, keyboards
  • Carey Mercer – vocals, guitar
  • Emily Duke – drawings
  • Daniel Murphy – design

Track listing:

  1. Widow’s Walk – Daniel Bejar
  2. Nubile Days – Spencer Krug
  3. City Calls – Carey Mercer
  4. A Venue Called Rubella – Daniel Bejar
  5. All Fires – Spencer Krug
  6. The Partisan But He’s Got to Know – Carey Mercer
  7. The Freedom – Daniel Bejar
  8. Petersburg, Liberty Theater, 1914 – unknown
  9. The Pollenated Girls – Carey Mercer
  10. Bluebird – Spencer Krug
  11. Pleasure Vessels – Carey Mercer
  12. Are You Swimming in Her Pools? – Spencer Krug
  13. Shooting Rockets – Daniel Bejar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.